Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5692218019 A Single Woman in Oakland, CA 73 / At this time I do not have an occupation. I have been an educator and an information technology professional. Right now I guess I can be called an eclectic activist and organizer.

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: Oakland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Oakland, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Oakland, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about intense connection with people, especially with a significant other. I especially enjoy exploring ideas, wondering about the universe, listening or dancing to wonderful music, making love (not necessarily in that order).

I typically spend my leisure time

Hanging out with friends, working on the computer, listening to the radio, enjoying Lake Merritt, and other fun things

The most influential person in my life has been

How can one choose THE best quality? Here are a number of qualities that are important to me: passion, inquisitiveness, compassion, attentiveness, penetrative, trustworthyness, responsible, open (not necessarily in that order)

The first thing people notice about me

My smile

The last book I read and enjoyed

I rarely read complete books these days. I go through periods of reading non-fiction and fiction. Most of my most current reading is online articles and group posts about peak oil, impeachment, and other issues.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful that I do not have to worry about day to day living
  2. I am thankful that I have a community of relationships
  3. I am thankful that I live in the beautiful Bay Area

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My complexity

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Good listener, Intelligent, Respectful

A little more about me

I love partner dancing, classical music, opera; I tend towards the unconventional; I'm a miss goody one-shoe; and I want to age gracefully with a life partner