Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5681397130 A Single Woman in Orem, UT 40 / University Professor, Archaeology

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: Utah
  • City: Orem
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Orem, UT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Orem, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Above all, I am passionate about my career in archaeology, which has afforded me opportunities to learn, to travel and to experience the world in unique ways. In my leisure time, I most enjoy spending time with my family. Though I love going out, I'm more inclined to be comfortable and spend time at home. I particularly like to cook when at home, and tend to read cookbooks like novels. Sharing the kitchen with friends and family make it all the better. Lastly, I'm interested in supporting charities that aid women and children around the world, particularly those that relate to education.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to read. I've worked a second job at a library for years largely because it allows me an outlet for my interest in books, music and film. I invariably carry home more materials than I have time to read/listen to/watch. I love to travel and explore new places. I tend to spend time in just one or two places when traveling so that I can really get a feel for each location and its culture. Finally, I love to spend time outside in the mountains, whether hiking, skiing or fly fishing.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a person who is curious about and engaged with the world around them.

The first thing people notice about me

My laugh, which has a tendency to be unabashedly loud when spending time with family and friends.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read (in this case, re-read) for fun was 'Checkmate' by Dorothy Dunnett, which is the final book in a series of historical fiction. These books, although fiction, were written to make you think, which I love. The character development through the six books is fascinating, and I find that there are always deeper levels to discover. These are my 'go-to' books for when I travel.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm incredibly grateful for my supportive family, who have seen me through thick and thin.
  2. The opportunities for education with which I've been blessed.
  3. My wonderfully diverse group of friends.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My initial shyness/reserve when meeting new people, which some people have read incorrectly as aloofness.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Funny, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

I lived in England for six years while I was in graduate school. I continue to have close ties to many of my friends there, so I return for visits on a fairly regular basis. I love the mountains of Utah, however, and feel most at home here. I can't see myself living anywhere else on a permanent basis.

I am
Somewhat Conservative