Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5678251621 A Single Woman in Providence, RI 63 / reading and learning specialist

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: Rhode Island
  • City: Providence
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Jewish

Providence, RI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Providence, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about my work as a reading and learning specialist. I believe there is a way to help almost any person learn as long as they are motivated and willing to persevere.

I typically spend my leisure time

....in the warmer months, I love to cycle (bicycle, that is) and sit in the sun so it warms my bones; otherwise, reading, and listening to satellite radio (jazz), or my ipod, which has quite an eclectic range of music.

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important qualification for the man in my life is to be my best friend; that in itself requires many qualities such as being trustworthy, honest, intelligent, open-minded, optimistic, giving, and communicative.

The first thing people notice about me

...my candidness

The last book I read and enjoyed

Cutting for Stone....a beautifully written book by a doctor who is a talented writer. The character development, sub-plots, and narration made this book hard to put down. I love a book that brings tears to my eyes....I needed several pieces of tissue while reading.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. for the good health of my mind, body, and soul
  2. for my ability to make a living doing what I love to do-teach
  3. for my daughter and being able to continue to watch her grow into an incredible young woman

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

...nothing....because what they see is what I am.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Hard Working, Intelligent, Optimistic

A little more about me

....I am looking for a committed, serious relationship with a special man. I would like my partner to enjoy cycling, as that is what I love to do when the weather permits. Also, I checked that I am Jewish; however, only on occasion do I practice my religion.

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Music I like to perform

Jazz, R&B and Soul, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Drama

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV