Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5670511021 A Single Woman in Pacific Grove, CA 38 / Marine Corps Pilot

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: Pacific Grove
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Pacific Grove, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Pacific Grove, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Learning all I can about the world through travel and reading. I love studying other languages and cultures. Second only to that is staying physically strong and fit. I am addicted to racing (triathlons, runs, etc) and love taking on other physically challenging activities.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, going for a jog, or having friends over for a laid back BBQ and some wine. If you can hang, that's a plus.

The most influential person in my life has been

A drive and dedication to something. I do not expect a person to have all the same interests as me, but I need them to have passions of some sort in their life. On a similar note, I would prefer to be with a man who is independent - I can't date someone who is emotionally or physically weaker than me.

The first thing people notice about me

My willingness to make others comfortable.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Historian" by Elizabeth Kostova - historical fiction following a young woman as she learns about her family's connection to Vlad the Impaler. First, I love a well-written and well-researched historical fiction, one where you actualy learn something (think Gates of Fire, Memoirs of Cleopatra). Secondly, I loved the way this book was dark in a very old fashioned, Bram Stoker sort of way.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family - loving, supportive parents and a sister who is a best friend
  2. The opportunities I have been afforded so far in this life - education, flying helos, traveling the world, meeting amazing people
  3. My health - I try not to take my ability to be strong and healthy for granted

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not your typical miltary gal - I have a lot of opinions that don't fall into any one stereotype. At the same time, I love what I do.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Loyal, Physically Fit, Warm

A little more about me

I am presently beginning my masters (Asian studies, followed by learning Chinese), so will be around Monterey for a while. I love getting to know new people and try new things, but I also appreciate down time by myself (going for a run, chilling with a book, etc). Looking for someone that can hold their own, but also be supportive; loves to laugh and relax but knows when to take things seriously. Willing to try new things - whether it is food or activity or destination.