Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5666577416 A Single Woman in Knoxville, TN 54 / designer

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Tennessee
  • City: Knoxville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Masters
  • University: scad
  • Religion: Christian

Knoxville, TN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Knoxville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from scad. I'm 5'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Most passionate about making a difference in whatever situation or challenge I find myself in. Many people pass through your life that are in need and few take the time to make a difference even if it is small. How great would it be to encourage someone every day.

I typically spend my leisure time

college sports, kids activities, gardening, family, hobbies

The most influential person in my life has been

I admire people who don't take themselves too seriously and are honest and sincere.

The first thing people notice about me

I genuinely like to here all about different things people are doing. I teach at the university so the kids are always showing me something new & interesting

The last book I read and enjoyed

I have spent 2 years on my masters and Just finished up my thesis in November- so 99.9% of my reading had been on bullying, school violence and teen suicide: not light reading. I enjoyed Cordova by Dennis LeHayne. It is a collection of short stories that were written from different ethnic perspectives, kind of a literary version of "Crash". Over Christmas I read The Hunger Game Books-they were engrossing enough to make me want to read while decompressing from the thesis topics!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Health and well-being of family
  2. good friends
  3. time to enjoy friends & family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I may seem shy at times because I'm not a loud person. I enjoy talking to people , I suppose like to listen and learn about someone rather than be the center of attention.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Genuine, Kind, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I like to learn. I also teach at UT and love being constantly challenged to be current with information. I've only been back in East Tennessee about 18 months after 20+ years in South Florida and I am really enjoying it!

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Other

Books I've read

mystic river, the hunger games, environmental physchology

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Hockey, Other, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional, Rock and Pop

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama