Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5666570011 A Single Man in Portland, OR 47 / Freelance copy-editor and writer.

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Portland, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

The path to being a complete, balanced, compassionate, competent and peaceful human being.

I typically spend my leisure time

Writing, cooking, relaxing, playing music, swimming, hiking or nature walks.

The most influential person in my life has been

Sincerity and stability.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my boyish attitude, and this combines with my physique to probably convery an impression of youthful silliness that is actually quite deceptive.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm reading a lot of contemporary history right now. Noam Chomsky, Robert Fisk, Chris Hedges to name three, but I just recently finished "Blackwater: The Rise of the World's Most Powerful Mercenary Army". When you take all that these authors write in context with one another, you realize that despite the multifaceted nature of history and politics, there's really just one simple thing going on, and that's a struggle between private interests and the public interest.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My unusual upbringing that lets me perceive in my own way.
  2. My gift of knowing myself well.
  3. My martial art.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My trustworthiness, compassion, intellect and seriousness about life, despite not taking my SELF very seriously.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Easy-Going, Good listener, Physically Fit

A little more about me

OK, revision time! I am interested in being here now, and enjoying beautiful days and evenings with a beautiful, loving, intelligent, bold and compassionate friend and/or mate. By the way, I have no recent photos of myself; the one of me in the training hall is probably most accurate for the summer season, since that's when I have no beard and very short hair. I should also say that although I'm very athletic and my body is toned, my body TYPE is very slender and I do not gain weight easily, so please don't set yourself up for disappointment by expecting me to be some kind of mesomorphic muscle-man.