Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5664792917 A Single Woman in Mesa, AZ 39 / I am a student right now.

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Arizona
  • City: Mesa
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: brigham young university
  • Religion: Christian

Mesa, AZ Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Mesa, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from brigham young university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm interested in a lot of different things - too many things sometimes. I tend to believe that going to extremes usually leads to unhappiness so I try to take the middle path most of the time.

I typically spend my leisure time

Right now I spend a lot of time learning about web design and internet technologies and I really enjoy it. I work out frequently and enjoy doing strength training and yoga. I like to spend time with friends or talking with friends and family on the telephone. I also spend time reading and studying Spanish. I wish I spent more time outside.

The most influential person in my life has been

That is a tough question, but I guess I would have to say I'm looking for someone who is a good communicator - someone who enjoys talking and listening. Those are two of my favorite activities. Plus, I feel like a lot of problems can be avoided or resolved with good communication.

The first thing people notice about me

I have no idea. Maybe my hair? j/k. Maybe my sense of humor? People have told me I'm quirky, so maybe that is what they notice about me. :)

The last book I read and enjoyed

2 books: Inside the Kingdom by Carmen Bin Laden and Animal Vegetable Miracle by Barbara Kingsolver.Inside the Kingdom was written by Osama Bin Laden's sister-in-law. She was raised in Europe, but moved to Saudi Arabia a few years after marrying Osama's half-brother. She talks about her experiences with the culture and with the Bin Laden clan. It was interesting to read about the culture from her perspective since she was an insider in many ways, but also an outsider in many ways.Animal, Vegetable, Miracle is super interesting (my roommate probably got sick of hearing about it) but I can't say much because I'm running out of space.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm thankful for my friends and family - their kindness, love, support, the time they spend with me, the good times we have when we are together.
  2. I'm grateful that God always gives us the opportunity to try again. I'm grateful that He loves us and wants to be with us again. I'm grateful that He has given us a way to become clean again and to become better people.
  3. I'm grateful for all the beauty in this world. Whether it's in nature or a painting or a well designed room, seeing beautiful things is uplifting to the soul.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Nothing really.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Good listener, Happy, Intelligent

A little more about me

I can be a little shy sometimes, but I'm working on breaking out of my shell. :)

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Other, Skateboarding, Skiing

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

all of zhang yimou's films, shaolin soccer, mrs. brown

TV I like to Watch

Educational