Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5664781012 A Single Woman in Avila Beach, CA 51 / teacher

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: California
  • City: Avila Beach
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Avila Beach, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Avila Beach, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about life. I know that sounds trite, but I am grateful on most days to be alive and healthy and balanced and happy. I have a lovely home that I own, a job that I love, a pretty healthy family (my parents are in their 70s!), great friends whom I love and admire, and a positive attitude about who I am and how I want to live my life. I have never felt more confident or well-adjusted.

I typically spend my leisure time

reading or hiking (although not simultaneously!)

The most influential person in my life has been

Emotional stability...and the ability to laugh about life and its ups and downs (the latter of which, I believe, follows the former)

The first thing people notice about me

My smile! :)

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am teaching the awesome and well written The Lovely Bones again this semester, so I am reading it with fresh eyes. It's about a small-town murder in the 70s and a girl who comes to terms with her own death. I like the plot and the comeuppance that the murderer receives, but I most like that the girl (main character) finds her own brand of peace in her own brand of heaven.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my continuing spiritual and emotional progress and growth
  2. my own health and the ability to do the things which make me happy (hike, work out, etc.)
  3. my family's (mom, dad, sisters, nieces, etc.) health and happiness

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

cannot think of anything

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Energetic, Optimistic, Passionate

A little more about me

I am not a drinker or druggie, so if you are looking for someone who parties, I am not that person. I am, however, very adventurous and energetic and have a fun time doing things that don't require my being under the influence to enjoy.