Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5664774812 A Single Woman in Washington, DC 35 / Program Officer for a labor rights non-profit

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Indian

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: District of Columbia
  • City: Washington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Hindu

Washington, DC Singles

Hi, I'm an Indian woman, living in Washington, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Hindu.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Aside from my relationships with friends and family, I am most passionate about my career. I want to work on children's rights issues (particularly child labor related) and economic stability for families in India.

I typically spend my leisure time

Listening to music and dancing; spending time with friends; visiting a new place; having fabulous debates; reflecting

The most influential person in my life has been

An open mind. I'd love to meet someone who isn't afraid to visit new places, meet different people, eat new foods and most importantly, is politically open to left of the center views.

The first thing people notice about me

I like to laugh and I want people to be happy :-)

The last book I read and enjoyed

The God of Small Things. I loved the book for the beauty of the writing.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family and friends
  2. Being fortunate enough to have the opportunities to do the kind of work I love
  3. Not lacking necessities so I can focus on learning something new every day

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Just because I might not be a chatterbox right away doesn't mean I'm not interested. I like listening to and observing other people.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Loyal, Passionate, Perceptive

A little more about me

I'm a fan of sarcastic humor :) Oh, and I'm directionally-challenged...I make up for it with my killer map-reading skills