Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5664769114 A Single Woman in Decatur, GA 59 / Clinical Social Worker

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Georgia
  • City: Decatur
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of georgia

Decatur, GA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Decatur, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of georgia. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about enjoying every day of my life, cherishing the time I have left with my parents who are in there 80's, spending time in nature and the outdoors, growing spiritually in peace and joy and being a great Mom to my sweet pitbull terrier rescue. I am passionate about taking great care of myself and being loving to others. Also love being creative with photography and now taking watercolor classes too.

I typically spend my leisure time

Walking outdoors, being near water or in water in warm weather ( swimming, snorkeling). Movies, live music, ethnic restaurants. Just enjoyed a new Cuban restaurant in my area with a great band. Visiting with friends and my parents.

The most influential person in my life has been

Emotional maturity. The ability to address feelings and express them and cope with them in a healthy way. This is vital to being able to have an intimate relationship/ a deep friendship. Honesty and kindness. I LOVE to be with someone who makes me laugh since my work is so serious. Someone able to enjoy the simple things in life, the day to day pleasures. Going for walks, enjoying dinner together, cuddling.

The first thing people notice about me

My warmth and friendliness.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Breakfast With Buddah most recent book. Also "A Walk in the Woods. Last year, Eat,Pray, Love It was a travel journal written by a woman who had recently gone through a divorce. She traveled to Italy,India, and then Bali. Great spiritual journey and enjoyment of life with LOTS of great humor.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my wonderful, loving parents and to have them both still in my life
  2. My home that I love and my neighbors
  3. my dear friends, several I've had for over 30 years

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I need their support and friendship too. Because I am very giving and strong , sometimes others don't seem to realize that I need support also.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Good listener, Kind, Warm

A little more about me

Just FYI, I have never been photogenic. I am no cover girl but pretty in person, photos do not do me justice.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Gymnastics

Music I like to listen to

beatles, bruce springstein, fleetwood mac, al green, aretha franklin, tina turner motown, charlie parker, chuck mangione, herbie hancock, buddy guy, bb king, francine reed, mudcat, james taylor, carol king, bonnie rait, bob dylan, lyle lovett