Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5662860024 A Single Woman in Kansas City, MO 51 / library technician

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Missouri
  • City: Kansas City
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Kansas City, MO Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Kansas City, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about God and talking to other people about God, in a one-to-one way. I believe in the oneness of humanity and believe that we all worship the same God, no matter what the religious affiliation says. To me, religious affiliation is nothing more than a cultural thing, which points to the one true God. My life's passion is to get people to see past our skin colors and cultural differences in order to know that we are truly all the same and that our God is the same.

I typically spend my leisure time

It's funny, because I work in a library, so you'd think I'd want to get away from books, but I spend an awful lot of time reading, either books, or magazine articles, or something that I've dug up on the internet.

The most influential person in my life has been

The ability to be willing to share just about everything, yet know when space is needed (yes, I know this is a tall order :).

The first thing people notice about me

I've been told by several people that I stand out in a crowd, not because of the way I look per se, but because of an 'aura' I have about me, or the way I carry myself.

The last book I read and enjoyed

'Eat Pray Love: One Woman's Search for Everything Across Italy, India, and Indonesia' by Liz Gilbert -- I loved it because I could relate to the author on several levels. She is a spiritual explorer, kind of like myself, and I loved hearing of her spiritual journey. It was also fun for me because it was about her time living in these places that I plan to visit some day, especially Italy and India. And I understood her emotionally because I had had a similar relationship experience to her. If it's possible, the book was very entertaining, yet profound.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family and friends
  2. my health
  3. the opportunities I've been given over the past couple of years

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Intelligent, Quiet, Spiritual