Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5657303728 A Single Man in Washington, DC 47 / Sales

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: District of Columbia
  • City: Washington
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: syracuse university

Washington, DC Singles

Hi, I'm a Black man, living in Washington, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from syracuse university. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm most passionate about opportunity, regardless, of the situation. There are a lot of people who didn't have the same opportunities as I have and they didn't let it deter them from achieving their goals and dreams. I've been very fortunate in my life because I've had opportunities and I haven't been afraid to take chances or fail. I've lived my life without regrets or fear of failure because of the opportunities that I've been afforded.

I typically spend my leisure time

I spend my leisure time reading, walking trails, running and working out. My job is rather stressful and I like to get away from the constant barrage of emails, conference calls and meetings. In my leisure time I try to get as far away from them as possible.

The most influential person in my life has been

What I'm looking for is someone who is comfortable being themselves. Someone not into following the crowd but making their own path. Someone who is both genuine and sincere who has a zest for life.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice how easy it is to talk to me. I can talk to most people on a variety of subjects.

The last book I read and enjoyed

'Palace Council' by Stephen Carter. Describes how a group of elite men scheme to manipulate the President of the US. The story takes place over 4 decades and follows the lead character from NY to Vietnam searching for the men who make up the council. I'm a big student of history and there are pieces of actual history woven into the story line.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The health of my family
  2. The ability to love unconditionally and forgive
  3. Having wonderful friends to share my life

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not as conservative or rigid as I appear. I'm a salesman by training and profession and my success is based on being professional at all times. Outside of work I'm the exact opposite. I'm a liberal, open minded, free spirit and I don't take myself too seriously.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Generous, Loyal

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Bowling, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Golf, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Jazz, R&B and Soul, Rap and Hip-Hop

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

law & order svu, two & half men, msnbc