Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5656623915 A Single Woman in Long Island City, NY 35 / science teacher

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'10"
  • State: New York
  • City: Long Island City
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Long Island City, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Long Island City, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 4'10". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my job. I love being a teacher. It was the best decision I have ever made. No matter how challenging a day may be, in the end I still love what I do every day. It is a way for me to show how much I love my content area as well. I love the subject matter that I teach and I love being able to find different ways to convey that knowledge to the kids.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy being with my friends; be it shopping, meeting up for some food/drink, or just hanging out around the city. I also enjoy going to the beach or just sitting in the park and reading a book.

The most influential person in my life has been

I love to smile and laugh, so someone who can make me laugh is important. I also believe that chemistry between two people is key in a relationship. I am looking for a person who is a great balance. We don't have to like all the same things, but we both need to be open to new experiences and willing to try what the other is into.

The first thing people notice about me

I really do like to smile and laugh a lot.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished Devil Bones by Kathy Reichs. It is a murder mystery about a forensic anthropologist who helps the police solve crimes. I am usually not a mystery book reader, but I enjoy Reich's stories.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family.
  2. My friends.
  3. My career.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am generally very outspoken and laughing once I get to know someone, but I tend to be more quiet and reserved when I first meet people.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Loyal, Sweet

A little more about me

I love pickles and cheese! (Not together though) :)