Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5655523417 A Single Woman in Charlotte, NC 36 / Insurance

Never On special occasion I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Charlotte
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Charlotte, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Charlotte, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about my relationships with those close to me. I am usually seen as loyal and trustworthy and am the one that people generally go to for advice or during other times of need. Being able to offer this kind of support for those I love and care about is important to me.

I typically spend my leisure time

It seems that since relocating a lot of my time is spent using MapQuest in an attempt to avoid getting lost. When I'm not doing that, I enjoy spending time with my son, reading, and going to the movies. I also like to catch a comedy show or concert when I can and I love to visit poetry or jazz lounges.

The most influential person in my life has been

Friendship, honesty, trust, good conversation, and a willingness to communicate.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am not native to North Carolina. I spent most of my life in Southern California but most people there knew right away that I wasn't a native there either.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am currently reading Stephen Covey's The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People. It is a personal and professional self-help book. Besides the Bible it is probably the only other book I've ever read that has helped to increase my sense of self-awareness, while providing the motivation and practical steps needed to make personal and professional improvements in life and relationships.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son...the greatest blessing I could've ever asked for.
  2. The support and love received from family and friends.
  3. The ability to find courage and strength through God.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am not shy. Admittedly, I may initially be quiet or reserved. I think one of my previous managers at work pegged me correctly as an "observer." I tend to observe people's mannerisms, behaviors, etc. to get a better feel of their personality before I am completely comfortable interacting with them. Yet, I've also been known to have entire conversations with random people at grocery stores and other public places. Go figure!

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Good listener, Intelligent, Kind