Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5655218913 A Single Woman in West Des Moines, IA 64 / Administration

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: West Des Moines
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

West Des Moines, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in West Des Moines, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My family and traveling. I have three adult children (two sons and a daughter) who are amazing individuals, each in their own right, and a beautiful one-year-old grandson who reminds me what life is really all about. Beyond my family, I have a deeply ingrained sense of wanting to see the world I live in and to experience all the natural beauty that has been created for us to enjoy.

I typically spend my leisure time

Currently, I travel as much as I can, I watch movies and televison, take in concerts, art and music festivals and other community/cultural events, work on my lawn and gardens, spend time with my children and their spouses, and my grandson, Lucas, read magazines and newspapers, eat out with friends, and take in the local attractions such as farmers markets and the fall "leaf" excursions. I love to go and see and do things I've not done before.

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important qualities to me in a relationship are loyalty, a sense of humor, an adventurous spirit (being willing to try new things and go new places) and having a positive attitude about life in general, no matter what life flings your way.

The first thing people notice about me

I really don't know...I've never asked!

The last book I read and enjoyed

The "Da Vinci Code" and "Devils and Demons" - I love the thought-provoking intrigue. I love to read, but don't currently spend much time doing so since my job requires so much reading.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. family and friends
  2. faith
  3. health and a good job

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Because I can appear fairly quiet and it takes me awhile to get to know people, on first impression, people don't realize how very warm and caring I am and how much I love to have a good time!

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Happy, Kind, Loyal

A little more about me

I have a degree in elementary education and taught grade school for a number of years before having children. When I returned to the workforce I decided to try the business sector (more lucrative,know!) and have had a variety of jobs in marketing, communications, etc. for the same company over the last 24 years. I like biking, hiking, and kick-boxing. I also like to dance if the opportunity arises - two-step, double two-step, swing, waltz, jitterbug, etc.