Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5639627119 A Single Woman in Long Island City, NY 60 / I am an educator, program director in a Montessori school and graduate school professor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: New York
  • City: Long Island City
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Long Island City, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Long Island City, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about the work I do, my friends and family,becoming a better person, trying to make the world a better place. Also being humerous - finding the funny side of everyday life.

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm a voracious reader, enjoy hanging out with friends, like movies,museums,off broadway theatre, occasional cooking(I make a mean salad and stir fry) and playing with my kitten Sparky.

The most influential person in my life has been

Quirky humor, kindness, empathy, the ability to be loving, hard working.

The first thing people notice about me

Because of my teaching, I think I project a certain energy.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Tales from the Table, a just published book containing 5 case studies of autistic youngsters who received different types of therapy in the UK.This is a topic related to my field of work and I had ordered it as a possible resource for a class I teach. I decided to use it because I think it will help my grad students understand that families who have kids with disabilities are exactly the same as other families.The more new teachers can be empathetic with parents and kids who have problems, the better they will be at working with them.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health
  2. My education
  3. My friends and family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am quite emotional and empathic.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Funny, Hard Working, Perceptive

A little more about me

I'm a good communicator, I'm empathic, I'm a strong person - I love life. Also, I like being in a relationship.