Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5632223715 A Single Woman in Long Beach, CA 36 / High School Counselor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: California
  • City: Long Beach
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Long Beach, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Long Beach, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my relationship with Christ and continuing to grow as a person. I love helping others in need which is why I became a school counselor. The best part of my job is listening to my students and helping them realize their potential. I definitely feel I have been placed at my school for a purpose. I don't want to waste opportunities or miss out on things that God has for me. I am also passionate about singing and am on one of the worship teams at my church.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love being outside and enjoying all the great things Southern California has to offer! I enjoy running along the beach, walking, hiking, or anything else active. I enjoy setting goals for myself and have completed a couple of full marathons, but plan on sticking to half marathons from now on! I also enjoy traveling and spend my time off work going to new places or visiting some of my favorite places. I also like movies, coffee, and good conversation.

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important thing is that I am with someone who loves God and desires to grow in that love. I want someone who treats people with respect and desires to help those in need. I would also love to find someone who enjoys being physically active, traveling, and loves to laugh. I am looking for someone who enjoys life and wants to experience new things!

The first thing people notice about me

People generally notice that I am easy to be around and that I enjoy making people laugh. I try to make sure that everybody feels included. I can hold a conversation with most people.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was "Blue Like Jazz" by Donald Miller. I actually read it a long time ago, but recently read it again. I love how real Donald is in his writing and in his approach to his faith. This book breaks some of the "stereotypes" Christians have in society and addresses some real struggles we face as we try to live out our beliefs.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God's unconditional love
  2. My family and friends
  3. My health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am an extremely compassionate person and sometimes I think my sarcastic sense of humor hides that.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Perceptive, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am a fun-loving person who loves life and enjoys experiencing new things! I like getting to get to know new people and look forward to getting to know more about you.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Gymnastics, Soccer, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Country, R&B and Soul, Rock and Pop

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, lost, grey's anatomy