Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5623512619 A Single Woman in Asheville, NC 58 / I have been a college faculty member and most recently head of education for historic sites/museums

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Asheville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Asheville, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Asheville, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

It is difficult to say what I am most passionate about. I am passionate about the importance of thought, about the need to care for others, about the arts, and about animals. I really enjoy helping others learn, as well as continuing to learn myself, and making things look beautiful (i.e. In my last job I discovered that I got great satisfaction from hanging art exhibits). And, of course, I am passionate about my cat (okay, maybe passionate is a bit strong, but I do really enjoy her company).

I typically spend my leisure time

hanging out with friends, watching tv, reading, exploring my surroundings

The most influential person in my life has been

intelligence, openness, honesty, humor

The first thing people notice about me

my curiousity?

The last book I read and enjoyed

I last read a nice mystery by Martha Grimes. It dealt with the disappearance of a young girl and a racehorse. I liked her thoughtful use of language, and this book was a better blending of plot and character interaction than others of hers I had read earlier. It shared the best qualities of the Elizabeth George mysteries that I also enjoy.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my supportive family
  2. my friends
  3. human capacity for love, compassion, and creativity

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I really don't know.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Caring, Intelligent, Quiet

A little more about me

Beaches (uncrowded ones) make me happy. So do rolling hills and baby animals.