Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5623363218 A Single Woman in Waterford, CT 63 / Business Analyst

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Connecticut
  • City: Waterford
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Waterford, CT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Waterford, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about being the best mother I can be to my son who is now a young man. There is nothing I want more than to see him happy and thriving. Beyond that, I have a passion for travel. I love to experience the places and people of other countries, to understand how they see the world. When I retire in a few years, my dream is to have a chance to do some volunteer work in Africa or South America

I typically spend my leisure time

Socializing with friends, travel, reading, music, dance, strength training and outdoor activities, especially hiking and biking

The most influential person in my life has been

Humor, joy and passion (I know, that's three but they seem to go together). Someone who is passionate about his life, and finds joy and humor everyday. Someone who is passionate in how he feels about the woman in his life and who is comfortable letting her be passionate about him. Someone who will laugh with me and at life and find pure joy in the things we choose to share

The first thing people notice about me

My smile

The last book I read and enjoyed

Small Wonder by Barbara Kingsolver - its a book of short essays that speaks to some of the most important issues facing us today and also timeless issues of parenting and family. A wonderful writer. Another favorite - A Thousand Splendid Suns. I loved Kite Runner but I valued the strong woman's perspective that came through in this book.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son, family and friends
  2. The opportunities that I have had to travel
  3. The opportunities that I have had in my career to try different things and to learn

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I tend to be analytical by nature and sometimes people see just that and not the compassion and caring that's also there.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Intelligent, Optimistic, Thoughtful