Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5620780812 A Single Woman in Dayton, OH 48 / Project Manager

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: Ohio
  • City: Dayton
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Dayton, OH Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Dayton, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Making a joyful noise (or, listening to joyful noises from God)! I love music and believe it is only limited by one's imagination. I find joy through music and in the least likely of musical settings: crickets chirping; birds singing; the sound of the ocean or winding creek; thunder and rain. I do not play instruments and I can't read music, but I can sing. I am also passionate about having balance in my life - there is a time to work and a time to play; a time to be with people and a time to be alone.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like a lot of things. I enjoy reading/writing. I like decorating, scouring antique shops/flea markets, and playing with my dogs, Eddie (corgi mix) & Vessey (JRT/beagle), going to cultural festivals, and spending time with family/friends. I am active in my church's Outreach, Womens, drama, and education ministries. I am not as physically active these days due to a blown knee but still enjoy walking/hiking, biking, swimming, bowling, and tennis, although admittedly I'm not that great at bowling & tennis...it's just for fun.

The most influential person in my life has been

Really, just one? Have faith in God and in yourself, be loyal, be kind, and be honest. Be able to laugh - at life, at yourself. Be open to the possibilities. And, be willing to communicate - effectively - even when the topic is not a pleasant one.

The first thing people notice about me

Two things, typically: 1) Usually my sense of humor; I can find humor in just about anything and find that the events in my life - both good and bad - can be my best comedic material. 2) I've never met a stranger. I like to talk. I could probably get into a conversation with a statue. Sometimes that 30 second interaction - a small kindness - makes either my day or someone else's day.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I like to read; I read a lot of books and I have several books currently in "mid-read". I enjoy books that speak to the triumph of the human spirit. Recent enjoyable reads have been: Merle's Door, The Art of Racing in the Rain, The Last Lecture, and The Art of Civilized Conversation. I like just about anything written by Joyce Carol Oates. I am currently reading The Book Thief. I have about 13 books on stand-by waiting to be read, including Sitting at the Feet of Rabbi Jesus and Kant and the Platypus. A reader's work is never done...

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. That I am a child of God, saved by His Grace
  2. I have parents who love me regardless of my mistakes
  3. My freedom

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am extremely sentimental and have a very soft, mushy side. Okay, that's two things, but who's counting?

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Genuine, Good listener

A little more about me

I have never been married. Engaged once but that seems like a lifetime ago. I ended a long term relationship over a year ago; a great man but not the great man for me. As with anyone, I am not perfect by earthly standards but do try my best each day to be the person God intends for me to be. Some days I am more successful than others, as we all are. My wish and prayer for anyone here is that each of us searching for "the one" spends only a little time searching and a lot of time enjoying new people. May God's peace be with you always.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Baseball, Football, Hockey

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Country, Gospel

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

ncis, big bang theory, private practice