Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5616601020 A Single Woman in Hickory, NC 52 / self employeed- furniture manufacturing

Never Never I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Hickory
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: High School
  • Religion: Christian

Hickory, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Hickory, looking for a great guy. I've completed High School. I'm 5'3". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am probably most passionate about how God has used problems and disappointments of the past few years to make my life better and my relationship with Him stronger. To say it another way, I am passionate about the joy that is my life no matter what my circumstances.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love the mouuntains. I enjoy eating out with friends and family or spending time at my sister's coffee shop.An evening in front of the fire is great. I'm not much of an outdoor girl and not really into sports, but I will watch whatever you want if you rub my feet :-)

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty is the most important quality I am looking for. I am not looking for perfection, but be honest about who you are and what you want in a relationship.

The first thing people notice about me

Don't know for sure. People tend to comment on my outlook on life and my penchant for having fun in most situations. I have problems and stresses but I try not to let them color my attitude gray.

The last book I read and enjoyed

When Wallflowers Dance. It is a book about becoming the woman that God created me to be. It compares a woman's relationship with Christ to a dance. Christ provided the freedom to overcome our mundane day to day and past hurts to become "a grown up Jesus woman," as the author puts it. I LOVE THAT. She says that a "grown up Jesus woman" doesn't whine and complain of her life and her circumstances. She instead has the knowledge everyday to know that her life is being guided by the Holy Spirit. Even the ordinary in our lives doesn't have to be ordinary.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my relationship with Christ
  2. my 18 year old daughter and our relationship
  3. peace and contentment

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Being a woman in a "man's" business, people sometimes are skeptical when they first meet me. It would be nice not to have to prove myself every time... but such is life.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Intelligent, Optimistic, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I am open to a small amount of social drinking, but I am not open to someone that drinks daily. Please be honest about this, it seems to be a place where some people underestimate when they have to put it in writing. You can drink daily and be a good man, I am not disputing that, but the man for me will not be a regular drinker.