Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5616541218 A Single Woman in Lubbock, TX 30 / Tax Accountant

Never Never I don't have kids

Chinese

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Lubbock
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: texas tech university
  • Religion: Christian

Lubbock, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a Chinese woman, living in Lubbock, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from texas tech university. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I would say I am most passionate about learning new things in life. I enjoy trying new things and understanding concepts, people, and ideas in a new light. My passion for learning is leading me to a career in tax accounting because I know I will never be bored and will need always need to be updated on the latest news and standards of tax. I just finished college in December, and I miss being a student. Getting involved with organizations that are making a difference was a highlight for me. In my free time, I love to read, try new food, attempt to cook, run, and go camping when possible.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, Volunteering, Church Activities, Talking with family, Running, Walking, Library, Cooking, Making Collages

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty. I don't like masks and having to hide behind anything. I'm open to sharing all the experiences in my life, but it takes time for me to trust enough to do that.

The first thing people notice about me

Hard working attitude. I've always made good grades throughout school, and I pride myself on being reliable and dependable for the people in my life.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read and enjoyed was called Shanghai Girls. I forgot the author already as I usually do, but the book itself is very memorable. It connects with me because my family has roots in Shanghai, China, and I can imagine people living this sort of life even if it wasn't my own family history. It reminds me that everyone comes from somewhere and has a story to tell no matter what they do in life or where they live.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Jesus, and how he's made me a new creation
  2. Attending college
  3. Having a close immediate family and then having friends in my exteded network

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Sense of adventure. I love to travel and see the world. Learning about culture and embracing new things is vital to my sense of being connected to the world at large. Even when living in the US, I try to get involved in cultural activities in order to enjoy the vibrancy of other ways of life. When I travel, I love to really get a feel for how people live and become a "local".

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Intelligent, Optimistic, Sweet

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers, Philosophy, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

agatha christie, frank peretti, the naked gospel

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Extreme Sports, Track and Field

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

jackie chan movies, blood diamond, lord of the rings

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

lost, globe trekker, csi