Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5609916226 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 36 / E-Business Marketing, Financial Services

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Travel, music, dance, photography, yoga/biking/hiking, cooking (with or without a recipe) and reading... I am a fairly passionate person in all that I do. While what I've listed are mostly intangibles, what I invest most of my time is in personal relationships with my dear friends and family. Without them, it's really hard to define who I'd be.

I typically spend my leisure time

I dabble in various volunteering activities, wine tastings or just some beers at your average dive bar/futbol bar, and improv comedy with friends. Oh, and the gym...I love how I feel when I'm out of there! It's a great way to take care of yourself and challenge your limits. That's the fun part.Most of all, I enjoy just being out and about and enjoying the city of Chicago... and quite frankly, the rest of the world. I regret not studying abroad in college, so I'm trying to make up for lost time by taking at least one major trip each year. However, travel can be as local for me as Door County, WI -- it doesn't always require a passport.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am really looking for someone who has a natural kindness and interest in seeing the world and exploring new cultures. A best friend that I could spend a whole day having a great time with, without spending a dime. I always think that's a good test of a relationship (even among friends).

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor. I love to bring a smile to anyone's face. I get a small joy in meeting new people, and I really try to make an effort to make them feel comfortable.

The last book I read and enjoyed

'A Moveable Feast' by Ernest Hemmingway. I read it during my trip to Paris in November and loved following him around the city as I ventured into many of the same places. The observations that he makes when he meets with each character are so witty, he can make the most mundane conversation become simply fascinating. I'm now rereading 'The Sun Also Rises' and dreaming about Spain.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The relationships that I have with my Mom, Dad, Sister and Brother-In-Law.
  2. Laughter with my friends
  3. A work and school environment that I really enjoy, which supports my curious nature.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'd love to challenge them to a game of H-O-R-S-E. Still not really certain as to the point of this question;)

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Dependable, Optimistic, Thoughtful

A little more about me

You'll find that I become fast friends with anyone you introduce me to -- taxi drivers, friends, siblings, parents -- so watch out, I'm likeable.One other thing -- I don't own a car... but I'm very good with navigating via public transportation/metra. It's just a challenge when eHarmony matches us and we're 30+ miles apart:)