Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5598810427 A Single Woman in Gardner, MA 61 / registered nurse

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Gardner
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Gardner, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Gardner, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

After reflecting on this question, what means the most to me is doing the best job that I am capable of doing, be it my work as a nurse, being a mom, working in my garden... in a good way, without getting compulsive about it. And being able to maintain a sense of humor while doing it. I also care a great deal about conducting my life in the most ethical and compassionate way as possible (to the earth, as well as people and animals), and to give back a little more than what I receive.

I typically spend my leisure time

My 'down' time is usually spent doing household chores (I prefer the outside ones when the weather is good), reading or socializing with friends and family. I am not a big fan of shopping, but it's fun once in a while. I love day trips into Boston to explore the new and the tried and true. I try to spend about an hour a day either walking/hiking or going to the gym for a yoga or RPM class. I am exploring a plant based diet mostly for health, but there is the compassionate motivation as well.

The most influential person in my life has been

That we share a mutual agenda of building a solid, trusting, loving, respectful and nurturing relationship with each other. A sense of humor is also imperative along with a sense of adventure. I don't actually have a 'wish list', but I'm sure I could come up with one, if you're interested.

The first thing people notice about me

Many those around me, both co workers and family have told me that I give off an aura of calm when I am near them. Many people also comment that my sense of humor is quite dry.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am usually reading several books at one time and which one I pick up depends on if I'm in the mood to learn something or be entertained. I have 'The Art of Happiness' by the Dalai Lama on my bedside table, as well as "The Friday Night Knitting Club" (Yes, 'chick lit') and 'The China Study', which attempts to make the case for a plant based diet improving the health of Americans. I also find the time to read the Sunday NY Times (sometimes I'm still reading it on Tuesday) and I have a subscription to The New Yorker and Time magazine. I am also quite fond of James Patterson and John Sandford novels.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. That I have my health.
  2. That my two boys, ages 23&28, are happy, secure and healthy.
  3. That I find my job very gratifying on many levels.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That while the fun-loving, practical joke pulling exterior is often the most visible, there is a very serious, rational and intellectual side which is a large part of who I am as well.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Easy-Going, Intelligent, Warm

A little more about me

Not at this particular time-I think that would remove some of the intrigue of getting to know someone....and I don't want this initial process to seem like a job interview. I think there should be the element of fun in discovery. I suppose I should mention that I have 2 dogs that were rescued and 2 cats, all of whom are quite friendly to people and other animals.