Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5596470325 A Single Woman in Union, ME 55 / Retail Gift Shop Manager

Few times a week On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Maine
  • City: Union
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Union, ME Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Union, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

At this time in my life I am most passionate about the recovery effort in the Gulf Coast area of the United States. I have been to New Orleans area once on a recovery trip and plan to co-lead another trip in the fall. On my first trip I met the children of the family whose home we working on. Seeing the look on the 12 year old girl face when she realized she could move back into her home with her entire family for the first time in over 18 months made the entire effort to be there all worthwhile. Regardless of how we feel the relief/recovery effort has been botched by the "people in charge", it is the individuals that are still suffering.

I typically spend my leisure time

I am a prime time TV junkie, but I am willing to TiVo my favorite shows and watch them alone. I read, play music, yard work, gardening, the list tends to get a little long.

The most influential person in my life has been

I hope to find someone with the same ideals and interests. I truly believe that in order for two people to have a healthy and committed relationship they must share some similar interests. On the flip side of that I also hope to find someone that will allow me room to breathe and to continue to grow. I need my alone time, but I also want someone to share my music, my faith and the love of the outdoors.

The first thing people notice about me

Most people, after getting to know me, say, "I really thought you were standoffish at first." I get that a lot. I am basically a rather shy person, but have learned to put myself forward. However, obviously not enough. Still working on that part.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Beach Road" by James Patterson and Peter de Jong. It was a lawyer type who-dunit with a very twisted ending. I also like to read King, Koontz, McCaffrey, again the list goes on and on.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children, who are grown, are happy, well adjusted, and a continuing joy.
  2. The rest of family. We are very close and their physical and spiritual well being is a part of my own.
  3. My belief in God.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am a very sincere person. I like to do volunteer work. I do it because I hope I am making a difference in someone's life who needs the help. I don't do it so that I can brag about it. I don't think people understand that.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Loyal, Spiritual, Warm

A little more about me

I am very comitted to my faith in God and to my church family. However I am not a zealot who believes that "my" God is the right God. I respect the beliefs of all faiths. I also respect a person's lack of faith. All I ask is that you do the same.