Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5577247115 A Single Woman in Torrance, CA 33 / I am a high school English teacher at my alma mater. During vacations, I work at The Happiest Place on Earth.

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: California
  • City: Torrance
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: umass amherst and csu dominguez hills
  • Religion: Unitarian-Universalism

Torrance, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Torrance, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from umass amherst and csu dominguez hills. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Unitarian-Universalism.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love a great many things, but am perhaps most passionate about the work I do for and with other people. I feel most connected to the universe when I believe I am being useful to someone, so I get a real charge out of teaching, volunteering, and just generally being a helpful human being.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to read, write, and draw. I can two step, swing dance, and I own a Victorian ball gown. I drive just a little too fast. I love my cat, my car, and English toffee. I enjoy receiving flowers, exploring new places, engaging in heated discussions, and eating ice cream. I'm a planner, a teacher, an adventurer, and a performer. I can be found eating samosas at Addis Tandoor in Redondo Beach and dancing at InCahoots in Fullerton on Friday nights, but I probably most prefer to stay at home with my cat and a good book/movie/board game.

The most influential person in my life has been

Passion. I do the things I do because I would be lost without them. I find true loves like that to be very sexy in other people, even when I don't share the particular interest. Creativity runs a close second.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm extremely articulate.

The last book I read and enjoyed

As a first year English teacher, I read primarily books I have to teach but haven't read since I was in high school myself. The most recent of these was All Quiet on the Western Front which, it turns out, I like!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family: immediate, extended, and spiritual
  2. My job, which allows me the time and money to pursue my passions
  3. Inspiring books

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am kind of a control freak, so I am most likely to be found making plans and seeing that they are smoothly executed. I enjoy this, but it also gets tiring. I wish more people wanted to take care of me!

Friends Describe me as

Intelligent, Rational, Romantic, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I live with my parents. Gotta be real clear about that because it affects the way in which I am able to socialize. I am not particularly concerned about the situation (which will be over soon, as I am attempting to move out this summer), but if you are, please talk to me about it further!

I am
Very Liberal