Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5573488318 A Single Woman in Center Valley, PA 40 / Just returned to school + freelance web developer

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Center Valley
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college

Center Valley, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Center Valley, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm intensely passionate about music and travel-if we don't mesh on music, we probably won't get along very well.) I'm an American who's lived abroad for the past few years.It's my most defining thing. I'm also passionate about doing work that I feel is worthwhile and not your typical 9-5 Corporate job, I've just returned to school full time and my goal is to work for an NGO or nonprofit abroad. My entire life has been lived in a pretty non-traditional manner, and that's the way I like it!

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm in transition, with my leisure time right now. I'm a creature of leisure, I love laying in bed, late, on a Sunday morning/afternoon and moving slowly, and indulging in a huge, decadent brunch. But I've getting more active and have actually been getting up early to go on day trips, hiking, etc. (I think I'm getting more active as time goes by, but I need to be motivated!) But I still love curling up on the couch with a glass of Port, a book, and a warm body. I also love to cook for an appreciative audience - breakfast/brunch is my specialty. I also love road trips, day trips... I recently discovered that I really enjoy tennis, too.

The most influential person in my life has been

I need someone who will challenge me, but who also respects who I am. Love of travel is a must. Love of languages is a bonus. Someone who knows who they are and what they want. I also need someone who cares about what's happening in the world. You should be open-minded and able to deal with changes in plans(if you're the kind of person that needs to always plan things in advance, I'll drive you absolutely mad!) Empathetic, kind-hearted, patient, open-minded and a great sense of humor.

The first thing people notice about me

People tend to tell me I seem rather serious and intense at times.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I've read almost every book by Haruki Murakami and I love them all. (Though I wasn't so fond of Kafka on the Shore, unfortunately.) I love Japanese authors, they have an amazing style of writing, of examining the little details and analyzing character. I also just finished reading The Power of Babel: A History of Language - I'm a language buff (and I used to teach English as a Foreign Language abroad) and this was a fascinating look at how language has evolved.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My resilience
  2. The opportunity to move around the world
  3. my iPod

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Still thinking about this one...

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Intelligent, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I suppose I'm what some people call a "free spirit!" Important to know is that I just returned to the States after living in Prague, Czech Republic, for 3 years. I came home to study for a year, but right now I'm not planning on staying in the States for much longer than that. I'd like to go back to Europe or spend time somewhere new-I have no problems picking up and moving the old suitcases to any other country. Although there ARE a couple places in the States I'd still like to check out! Ideally, you should either already live abroad, want to live abroad, or be ok with some long distance time.