Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5558466624 A Single Man in Knoxville, TN 40 / researcher/PhD student

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Tennessee
  • City: Knoxville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Knoxville, TN Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Knoxville, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about living life in a meaningful way. As I get older I realize more and more that this is a short life...I want to make it count for something.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like hanging out with friends, running, hiking, reading, or sitting on my porch relaxing. I am not a big TV watcher, but I always try to catch The Office.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'd say self-awareness/genuineness is most important.

The first thing people notice about me

I am really not sure...It is difficult to make a first impression on one's self...But maybe that i tend to try to find humor in everyday situations.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm reading Light from the Christian East...It's about Eastern Orthodox Christianity, which is a current interest of mine. I recently read Michel Foucault's Technologies of the Self...It examines how our modern world and sense of self were shaped by medieval religious practices.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God
  2. friends
  3. health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Honestly i don't really worry about that very much.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

yes.