Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5558400632 A Single Woman in Oakland, CA 43 / Landscape contractor/business owner

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: California
  • City: Oakland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Buddhist

Oakland, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Oakland, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Buddhist.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Being kind and listening to everyone, loving honestly, laughing, looking directly at what I'm afraid of, helping people be their best, traveling the world and bringing the world back home. Also, you know the regular stuff- music, the middle class, my cat, cooking spicy food.

I typically spend my leisure time

I study jazz piano, love to cook and try new recipes, yoga, I belong to a zen sangha. Also I hike, write, garden, read and love to see good music/films. Sometimes I just like to sit in the sun and watch the trees move in the wind or talk with a friend.

The most influential person in my life has been

A strong partnership that has similar goals around culture and family life. Someone who is sensual, aware of global issues, down-to-earth and loves to laugh.

The first thing people notice about me

I'll look you in the eyes.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I've recently read Obama's The Audacity of Hope (very well written), Bad Girl by the Peruvian writer Llosa Vargas (soo good, she's so bad), Three Cups of Tea (amazing story) and Kabul Beauty School (what a wild woman). Just traveled to Indonesia so I've been reading about volcanoes. Also studying to build grey water irrigation systems, very exciting.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. time
  2. hot running water
  3. humor

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That my life experiences, interests and community are diverse. Also that I speak Spanish, have traveled the world and am not as young as I look (though I'm milking that one as long as I can!)

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Happy, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

I'm down-to-earth and believe that two can be stronger than one and a partnership balanced in love, intimacy, play and gratitude is a great thing.