Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5553729811 A Single Woman in Enterprise, AL 56 / piano teacher

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Enterprise
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Enterprise, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Enterprise, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'9". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My children, nature, travel, exploring new places and learning new things, music, books, my significant other.

I typically spend my leisure time

Do things with my kids, just enjoy being with the one I love, play piano, curl up with a good book, travel - spontaneous daytrips or to far-off destinations, listen to all kinds of music (rock, jazz, blues, country, classical, modern), get outdoors to walk in the woods, camp, canoe, snorkel, garden. Also, getting "cultured" with good food, wine, theater, museums... and I love low key get-togethers with family or friends. Volunteer teaching in my kids' school's outdoor classroom and also volunteer teaching adults about environmental stewardship. Or just laze enjoying a good book, movie or music.

The most influential person in my life has been

All of these qualities are important to me: flexibility, optimism, a loving nature, a sense of adventure, intelligence, comfort with open communication, sensuality and being able to laugh off life's little everyday challenges.

The first thing people notice about me

That I'm friendly,easy to talk to and a good listener.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I've been reading Guns, Germs and Steel lately -fascinating. West with the Night is one of my favorites. It's the autobiography of Beryl Markham, a white woman who grew up in the 1930's on a plantation in South Africa and became the first pilot to fly west across the Atlantic from Europe to North America. The writing and description of events are eloquent and introspective. Other favorites: Pillars of the Earth, To Kill a Mockingbird, A Sand County Almanac, Poisonwood Bible, the Sweet Potato Queens books (they're hoots), historical novels, science journals,... Favorite authors: Pat Conroy, Rutherford, Truman Capote, Flannery O'Connor,Turow

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children, ages 14 and 9.
  2. Relationships with friends and family.
  3. My upbringing - had a great childhood and wonderful parents

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

can't think of anything

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Passionate, Warm

A little more about me

My degrees are in forestry/wildlife biology/environmental science, but I have a minor in music and have taught piano for 20 years and absolutely love it. We have several pets, so your being an animal lover would be important.