Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5553094618 A Single Woman in Valencia, CA 35 / Mother and Seamstress

Never Never I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: California
  • City: Valencia
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Valencia, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Valencia, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'3". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about becoming the woman God created me to be. I strive daily to be an excellent mother and friend, and to grow personally in my strong areas, and even more in my weak ones. Finding my fulfillment in Christ has been so much more rewarding than any relationship here on earth. I want so much to be the woman from Proverbs, whose beauty extends well beyond the surface and enriches the lives of those around her with her grace and wisdom.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love cooking from scratch (without recipes). I make the most awesome bread-I even grind my own wheat flour. And, oddly enough, I love moving. I've ended up moving every six months for the last 2 years or so. Along with that, traveling. I love to read, but little hands always grab the pages :)(I do not spend my time in front of the TV, nor will I ever).Oh yes, I absolutely must have time to sew - children's clothes and bedding, adult clothing, home decor. It is a fun way to make a little extra money.

The most influential person in my life has been

Hmm...Always ready to forgive (not holding sin/mistakes against me)...patience, and most of all being the Christian leader that God has called men to in their home and families.

The first thing people notice about me

Definitely my laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I haven't had time to read in a while, but I am trying to get through Respectable Sins by Jerry Bridges. Other books I absolutely love are What the Bible Says About Parenting by John Macarthur and Desiring God by John Piper. And of course, I have one large bookshelf dedicated to my fantasy/sci-fi books :)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having Christ as Lord in my life, I still can't believe how much grace He gives me while I am still a sinner!
  2. My son Milo
  3. My ability to adapt to any situation with relative ease

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Well, I have 12 tattoos, including a full sleeve, so I think at times people just assume that I am hard and tough when in reality I am probably the sweetest and most mellow person you'll ever meet.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Intelligent, Sweet

A little more about me

I would like more children. I don't believe in divorce, for any reason. I am very conservative and lead a very simple life. I don't put any stock into material things (as evidenced by my car :).I look forward to meeting someone who both challenges me and encourages me in my walk with God...and hopefully compliment each other in more "mundane" matters :)