Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5553085518 A Single Man in Decatur, IL 39 / copy editor and part-time teacher

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Decatur
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Decatur, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Decatur, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I teach philosophy part time at a community college, which I absolutely love. I enjoy the opportunity to interact with the students, as well as the chance to introduce them to new ideas and challenge their beliefs.

I typically spend my leisure time

I probably spend too much time working. I work as a copy editor for a newspaper full time, but I teach part time. That consumes a lot of my time. However, I also spend a lot of time hanging out with friends -- usually just talking about a lot of stuff. And I realize that I watch a lot more movies than most people.

The most influential person in my life has been

Ability to talk and joke around. I tell a lot of jokes -- maybe too many. And I love to talk. I can't imagine being with anyone who didn't share those traits.

The first thing people notice about me

Sense of humor.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Because I read all day as an editor and spend a lot of time reading in order to teach, I don't get much time to read purely for pleasure. I love non-fiction, and the last book that I read was probably a book on economics (that probably sounds way too nerdy). I find the world fascinating and want to understand as much of it as possible.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. family
  2. health
  3. creativity

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am friendly and out going, just not immediately.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Creative, Intelligent, Rational

A little more about me

Ask.