Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5547939023 A Single Woman in Deerfield, IL 41 / Community College English Professor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Deerfield
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of michigan
  • Religion: Jewish

Deerfield, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Deerfield, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of michigan. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Connecting with people. I care very much about my relationships with my family and friends. And I'd call my serious hope for a loving, enriching, healthy, and enduring romantic partnership and joyful family life a passion as well.

I typically spend my leisure time

Hanging out at home with a book, a movie, listening to NPR, catching up on the Sunday NYTimes, snacking on healthy food. Or I am out dancing (maybe tango or swing), on a hike, or a bike ride, gathering a group together for a meal, dinner out, or a movie.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking more for a connection than for any one quality. But among those qualities that I hope for, sincerity would probably top the list.

The first thing people notice about me

I have a lively and fairly energetic personality. I tend to engage people easily. I guess the word "bubbly" could fit. I am also approachable and warm, and down to earth too.

The last book I read and enjoyed

A Pigeon and A Boy. Along with being an engaging story, with lush descriptions of the setting and the inner world of the characters, there is a lot of interesting information about carrier pigeons. And I never considered myself a bird person!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. that I grew up in a family where there was a lot of love and humor
  2. good friends
  3. health, of course health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My mellow, quieter side. My extroversion usually dominates. I really enjoy meeting new people and discovering commonalities and that excitement tends to show. I have a fairly talkative nature. But I can also enjoy being with people in a more quiet, relaxed way, especially once we get to know each other more.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Genuine, Passionate, Perceptive

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running, Swimming