Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5547937227 A Single Woman in Lockport, NY 68 / retired teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: New York
  • City: Lockport
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters

Lockport, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Lockport, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm currently most passionate about starting a non-profit organization for kids in my community

I typically spend my leisure time

I really enjoy traveling with friends all around the US and around the world. I've just moved to a new town and it's fun exploring and meeting new people. The house need some TLC (time, labor and cash) and I enjoy doing that a lot.

The most influential person in my life has been

Genuine honesty about all things. We all have our own realities with differences from our experiences but there is a basic underlying truth that we all share.

The first thing people notice about me

I tend to smile a lot which makes people wonder what I've been up to.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm in 2 book clubs but I'm always trying to get to the bottom of the stack that I still want to read. Currently I'm going thru all the Agatha Christie and other mysteries my Aunt left when she passed away- then I donate them to the library or nursing homes.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family and an abundance of good friends
  2. being able to travel when and where I choose
  3. still being active and giving in my community

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My humor - it takes a bit of time for others to see it. My friend once said that I was really funny if you listen.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Funny, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I'm more and more interesting as you get to know me. I rarely meet anyone who doesn't have a lot in common with me.

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

pratchett, classics, most

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Hockey

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Science Fiction