Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5546796518 A Single Woman in Washington, DC 71 / retired

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: District of Columbia
  • City: Washington
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Unitarian-Universalism

Washington, DC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Washington, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Unitarian-Universalism.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Fairness and trying to level the playing field if I can for those who need a little help. Working and being with people with integrity, but making sure we are not always taking ourselves too seriously.

I typically spend my leisure time

Volunteeringplaying tennis, watching tennis or other sportsExploring DC

The most influential person in my life has been

open-minded with a sense of humor (sorry that's 2 things!)

The first thing people notice about me

I'm smiling

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm reading Soldier's Heart - about a woman from Harvard and Yale teaching literature at West Point. Her reactions as a civilian and depth of respect for her students; the history of West Point; introducing the reader to literature of soldiers and war; West Point forming the citizen-soldier and the contradictions that they struggle with to attain that - all part of an excellent book.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. Freedom to do pretty much what I want
  3. Good health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I really don't want someone to know too much right away.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Intelligent, Outgoing, Spontaneous