Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5546753913 A Single Woman in Lewisville, TX 42 / High School English Teacher

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Lewisville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: texas tech university
  • Religion: Christian

Lewisville, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Lewisville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from texas tech university. I'm 5'3". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Spending time with people I enjoy. Music...I love to crank it up and dance around the house with my daughter, sometimes my dog Mia joins in. Tide laundry detergent...I love the smell of clean clothes, especially with Downey. Tulips in the spring make me stop in awe of God's creativity. Christmas and Easter are major celebrations that I adore.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, studying interior decorating techniques, hanging out with friends/family, listening to music/singing

The most influential person in my life has been

Authentic relationship with Christ, strong leader, studies the Bible and seeks God's favor, wants a wife to love like Christ loves the church.

The first thing people notice about me

About 16 years ago, my BFF told me I have a delightful smile and contagious laugh. She still tells me this today. And, I smell good. I love Coco Chanel Mademoiselle Parfum-just a dab.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm currently reading 'Tis by Frank McCourt, the second in a series. His memoirs are hilarious. It's like tragic merriment of his transition from America to Ireland and back to America. I am reading Crazy Love, a book for my christian book club.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Grace, Mercy, Forgiveness.
  2. My daughter-amazing; 10 & already mapped out her pathway to Harvard Law School w/out my help.
  3. Love, the kind that's a choice, not the feeling.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I LOVE to laugh and make jokes!

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I love God so much it hurts sometimes that I can't live up to His standards. I believe in grace over legalism. I thoroughly enjoy going out and having fun with diverse crowds as well as hanging out with small groups, but I also need time to decompress, kick back at home with a book or movie.

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

get out of that pit by beth moore, the choice by nicholas sparks, twilight the series by stephanie meyer

Music I like to listen to

natalie grant and matthew west, rascal flatts and martina mcbride, alicia keys and beyonce, bryan adams and celine dion, 80s music

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

til there was you, the godfather 2, happy gilmore