Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5542959214 A Single Woman in Colbert, GA 71 / Speech Pathologist

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Georgia
  • City: Colbert
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Unitarian-Universalism

Colbert, GA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Colbert, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'1". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Unitarian-Universalism.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about world peace, environmental issues and world hunger. I believe strongly in the interdependent web of life and feel that we will not be safe or happy as until we share safety and happiness with all humankind, with all life on this planet and with the planet herself. I was the mother of the peace camp on the UGA campus during Desert Storm; however, I feel that we have another George Bush and another war so instead of teaching peaceful resolution and protesting, I am using my spare energy and resources to help people touched by war and poverty.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like museums of all kinds, I sing in a group with eclectic tastes, and I do local theatre productions, acting, costuming and wrangling kids. I also pursue research on topics related to autism and neurology. I like to camp and hike and I go to lots of festivals and concerts (all kinds of music). I also do volunteer work as the need arises in my community.

The most influential person in my life has been

Interesting conversationalist, well-read.

The first thing people notice about me

My communication skills.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Best American Research of 2006,2005,2004,2003,2002. Research articles about a variety of topics including physics, medicine, astronomy, sociology,etc. I like it because I've learned a lot in different areas that interest me. I've been trying to teach myself physics for several years.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My senses, to enjoy the beauty of the world.
  2. My intellect, to enjoy reading and writing and art.
  3. My children who are wonderful individuals.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I have a serious side. I guess because I'm always laughing and joking people don't see this at first.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Energetic, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

My house was built in 1894 and has little heat or a/c. I stay here because it's next to a little park with log cabins from the first settlers of the county and a garden. It's in the "historic district" of a tacky little townoutside Athens,GA. When I retire, I'm going to sell it, but I already miss it.