Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5539750728 A Single Woman in Bridgeport, CT 52 / Self-employed - new business owner!

Once a week Once a week I have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Connecticut
  • City: Bridgeport
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Bridgeport, CT Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Bridgeport, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'1". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

raising healthy, well-rounded children, being a friend and having friends around, entertaining - wow, I guess I'm not so "well-rounded" myself....I guess I'm not passionate about too much, but certainly am interested in numerous things and usually willing to try new things.

I typically spend my leisure time

During "short-spells" or unexpected moments of free-time, I'll read a book or magazine or even hop on-line to catch up on headlines, world & local events, etc. At the same time, I may make a quick call or send a note to touch base with friends - whether or not we connect.I enjoy gardening and yoga, but usually time is set aside for yoga, and I'll save gardening for weekends. I enjoy walks and hikes, even bike rides, but prefer them to be more leisurly than "power". I like to check out the neighborhood or the nature scenes rather than rush by it all to raise my heart rate.I enjoy most sporting events and can even participate in some!

The most influential person in my life has been

On the most basic level - I like friendly and nice people. I love to laugh and appreciate a wide range of humor, so humor and light-heartedness at a minimum are necessary.

The first thing people notice about me

I had to survey my friends (and others) to have an answer here - the overwhelming response was my "sarcastic wit" or sense of humour. Close second was the hint of a southern accent.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Tinker, Tailer, Soldier, Spy by John LeCarre. I like spy stories, thrillers, action-adventure stories. This was good, but didn't really fit what I was looking for. I was hoping it would be a bit more adventure packed.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. mine & my family's health and well being!
  2. fantastic friends!
  3. the ability to take care of and provide for myself & loved ones!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

not sure

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Hard Working, Outgoing