Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5530890919 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 58 / High School Teacher

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Being compassionate and supportive to the people around me whether it be friends, family, colleagues, or the students I have the pleasure in teaching. Being there for friends and family in good times and bad and knowing they are there for me. Friends and family are an extremely important part of my life.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy going out for dinner, to shows, or to hear music - sometimes exploring new places and sometimes returning to the tried and true spots. On the other hand, I like relaxing with a good book, tv or movie, too. I own a horse and enjoy going out to the barn to ride (she's boarded) and to be with my barn friends (the "barn hags" as we call ourselves). Did the horse show thing for quite a few years but am now content just to ride for fun and pleasure.

The most influential person in my life has been

Affection and caring for others.

The first thing people notice about me

Friendliness and an interest in listening to and talking to others.

The last book I read and enjoyed

It's a mystery entitled "Death Qualified" set in and around the Eugene, Oregon area. I enjoy reading mysteries, thrillers and the ocassional romance novel.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My 17 year old son who is such a great kid.
  2. The strong support of my family and friends..
  3. My job teaching and working with high school students.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Caring, Funny, Intelligent