Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5529456032 A Single Woman in Philadelphia, PA 45 / Finance

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Philadelphia
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Philadelphia, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Philadelphia, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about friends/family, working out and traveling. Those three things make me smile and perk me up when I'm having a stressful day at work. I have two sisters with whom I am very close, can share the most intimate details of my life with very little judgment coming back my way and who just make me laugh. Working out, to me, is fun and balances me. Traveling is my biggest love and I think it dates back to my nomadic upbringing. I just love to immerse myself in new cultures, but do go back to places I have seen if I didn't get my full fix!

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, working out and dining out! Reading is my first love. When I picked up my first Barbara Cartland novel (don't laugh). I'm happy to say that I've moved on - somewhat. The latter two kind of offset one another as my dining out would make me gain weight if I didn't work out. My 2nd love is food...you've heard the term foodie, well, my picture should be right next to it. There is no cuisine that I haven't tried or am willing try. Working out is my way of keeping fit - emotionally and mentally, and, also, having fun. I love to take classes at the gym and interact with people.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty. We all tell white lies, but I think honesty is one of the most (if not the most) important aspect of a relationship.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm not sure. I'm so tall...so, that IS the first thing people notice about me. There aren't too many six-foot tall women out there!

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm still reading "Act Like a Lady...Think Like a Man" by Steve Harvey. I'm trying to understand the male psyche, and trying to have a good laugh at the same time. So far, so good.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My fam/friend, who keep me grounded when needed but prop me up when needed.
  2. My health - as I'm getting older, I don't take anything for granted anymore.
  3. Being able to travel

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

To be shared at a later date...

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Genuine, Intelligent, Kind

A little more about me

not at this time.

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Soccer