Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5529307617 A Single Woman in Columbus, OH 38 / Conservation Education

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Ohio
  • City: Columbus
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Columbus, OH Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Columbus, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm most passionate about following God and trying to become a better lover of people, first and foremost. I love spending time with family and friends, laughing and having a great time. I also love music, especially Dar Williams and Ben Folds. Other passions include writing, theater, the outdoors, and my job - I work in the field of wildlife conservation and I LOVE what I do.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to hang out with friends, act, sing, play my guitar or the piano, and go out to see the city -- theater, restaurants, concerts, the Zoo, etc. I love road trips and coffee and the combination of the two. I love watching the Bucks and college basketball. I really like outdoorsy things - skiing, hiking, mountains, oceans, etc - and try to spend as much time outside as possible. On a slower day, I could watch the BBC version of "Planet Earth" all day long and be completely content. :)

The most influential person in my life has been

SMART, Christian, funny, kind, financially stable, attractive, and self-aware -- we've all got problems, and God uses those most to refine us and turn us into compassionate people, so I'm not looking for perfect. But it's very attractive to me when I find someone who is before God about his character, and who has dealt with his ghosts from the past, and who is comfortable confiding with at least one close male Christian friend about what is going on in his life.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm pretty goofy, and I've been told I come off as being very confident yet very approachable, welcoming, and witty.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished "The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society". My mom recommended it to me. The title is odd, but the book is a GEM - it's about the German occupation of the Channel island of Guernsey during WWII, and the way that books united and sustained people through that difficult time. It has a little something for everyone. I loved it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Christ
  2. Family and Friends
  3. Musical/creative talent and my job

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

It's hard to tell this right away but I am very brave. I push myself to not let fears hold me back from new experiences or growth.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Passionate, Spiritual

A little more about me

I have neither a felony conviction nor a grossly extensive firearms collection. Also, I'm just on here for the "Talk for Free" weekend, so... yeah. :)