Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5519349718 A Single Man in Denver, CO 36 / English Teacher

Once a week Once a week I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: Colorado
  • City: Denver
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Denver, CO Singles

Hi, I'm a man, living in Denver, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Connecting with others; cooking with friends; coffee in the morning; singing to myself throughout the day; learning old songs; listening to old country and jazz on Saturday mornings; being influenced by old souls; driving with one arm out the window; making people laugh; teaching; learning; skateboarding late at night; waking to the sun; gardening; being a cultural pirate

I typically spend my leisure time

Concerning hobbies, I'm still a kid in many ways. Some of my students find it a trip when they see my gnarled shoes from skateboarding or see me riding around town; I never took any of their snowboard invitations though I wish I had because I could have cleared my head from work for a day. It feels wonderful to write and/or memorize poems. Music: listening and playing. I read quite a bit. I like to talk and I like to listen to thinking from others. I'm also impressed if you can write a joke; it's hard.

The most influential person in my life has been

She must be influential and inspiring.

The first thing people notice about me

I've never asked; maybe that I'm genuine.

The last book I read and enjoyed

So many books this summer; I'm in the process of choosing literary texts for the next school year. Here's a couple that I particularly liked: Dharma Bums by Kerouac; The Fire Next Time by James Baldwin; The Ways of White Folks by Langston Hughes; Jazz by Toni Morrison; Life of Pi by Yann Martel. I like books that highlight the human condition while not apologizing for it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Life - Family, Friends, Work, Health
  2. Breathing, Smiling, Being
  3. Literature, Music, and Art

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Though I can be shy, I'm personable, outgoing and unpredictable.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Passionate, Spiritual, Spontaneous

A little more about me

Online dating is strange to me unless you can convince me otherwise.