Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5519185821 A Single Woman in Greenville, NC 49 / BEH adolescent support & full-time student

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Greenville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Buddhist

Greenville, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Greenville, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Buddhist.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

So many things: Family (but that's a given). Making a positive contribution to society. Earning my degree and my job working with At Risk kids. Caring for our environment (I recycle, use cloth grocery bags and CFL bulbs, conserve resources). Volunteering (for the Democrat party, domestic violence shelter and animal shelter). Savoring every moment of life and being present for my loved ones. Being a loving person. Basically, I'm passionate about life but don't want to be a cliche by saying so. ;)

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm up for adventure too, but in keeping with the theme of how I "typically" spend leisure time...During the day I like to go for walks and visit local art galleries and the Farmers Market. Evenings, for the most part, are spent at home watching movies, listening to music (vinyl mostly), doing crossword puzzles, watching some T.V. (Jeopardy, the news, The Daily Show), reading, writing, tie-dying and other various crafts. I love to cook all types of food and try new recipes.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'd love to meet an environmentally conscious and socially liberal man. I'm not looking for perfection, just someone who is comfortable with himself and is good to his friends and family. Somebody who is responsible but knows when it's time to play too. I'd also like an emotionally generous and affectionate partner... I like to hold hands, cuddle and kiss a lot.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm almost always smiling, in a good mood and quick to build a rapport.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm currently reading Ethics for the New Millennium by The Dalai Lama, which is very uplifting and enlightening. I tend to read non-fiction mostly, but I enjoy a good suspense or comedy too. I just finished High Fidelity by Nick Hornby, which was HILARIOUS...even better than the movie!...and before that was Hell of a Woman by Jim Thompson.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm most grateful to have so much love in my life: my 21 year old son, close-knit family, old friends, my goofy dog and cat.
  2. That I am a terrific problem solver and am able to embrace life's little surprises.
  3. That I'm happy and satisfied most of the time and feel good about my life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Well I sometimes find humor where most people don't look. I would love it if when this happens people understood why I was laughing instead of looking at me like I've lost my mind, but I've gotten used to it. haha

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Passionate, Perceptive