Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5485895829 A Single Woman in Sterling, CT 65 / Special education high school teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Connecticut
  • City: Sterling
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Sterling, CT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Sterling, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about learning, being good to others and to the earth. I care deeply about my family and my own spiritual growth. I enjoy outdoor activities and marvel at what nature has to share with us if we only take the time to look and enjoy. I am just beginning to explore photography in hopes to deepen my appreciation of all that surrounds me. Maybe I can even update my photo!

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to walk, hike, garden, read,converse with family and friends, attend the theatre, and interact(play) with my daughter and grandson and my new puppy (a Golden doodle).

The most influential person in my life has been

I would like to meet a person who is genuine, passionate, and kind. I would like someone who enjoys some of the outdoor activities that I do as well as quiet moments at home. I want the friend with whom I can laugh and with whom I can have a serious conversation. I want someone who values growth in his appreciation and understanding of life. I want someone who has some interests other than mine so that I can share a broader view/experience of life.

The first thing people notice about me

I suppose it would be my inquisitive nature. I enjoy exchanging ideas and learning from others. They also probably notice my reflective nature, often seen in the face of difficult situations or best yet when I am absorbed with what the world/nature has to share.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Dan Brown's Angels and Demons. Loved the action, the mystery, the historical information. Am completing my graduate work, finishing the last class even as I write-lots of texts related to literacy. Big News! Have just now finished my graduate work. Am rereading a few old favorites, The Power of Now, etc. and starting a new novel by Katherine Neville, The Eight.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my children and grandchildren, my mother and siblings
  2. my connection to the world around me
  3. my health and my desire to continue to learn and grow

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sense of humor. I sometimes have a quiet way of showing my humor (though I find numerous things humorous). I am not a center stage type of person.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Genuine, Intelligent, Passionate

A little more about me

Grew up in Maine. Love the coast and mountains. Climb and hike each summer. Enjoy theatre and musicals. Love to discover out- of- the- way places. Would like to find that special someone with whom to share a strong, trusting, and loving relationship.