Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5485423123 A Single Woman in Glenview, IL 59 / Post-doctoral research associate in cardiac muscle physiology

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'10"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Glenview
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Glenview, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Glenview, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 4'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I enjoy triathlon training. I've just finished the Ford Ironman Wisconsin triathlon and lived to tell about it! Going through endurance training and events builds strong bonds between people as well as keeping me physically fit and feeling well. I like to set up goals and go after them but at the same time, I'm really only competitive with myself. I want to get the most out of life everyday.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to sit at the coffee shop and talk or play chess. I like go investigate new places to see what they have for shopping and dining. I like taking walks, do some reading, go to movies or watch them at home with popcorn or pizza. I'm always ready to try something new!

The most influential person in my life has been

I think companionship and friendship are essential, as well as common interests that we both can be involved in. I think it is important for a person to be genuine in their personality and have confidence in himself as to who he is. I appreciate someone who isn't into playing mind games - just natural and fun-loving, nothing complicated.

The first thing people notice about me

I think people notice that I'm friendly and try to put people at ease and that I have a good sense of humor.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I actually love the Harry Potter series - currently I'm waiting for the last book to come out. I also like books written by Lincoln and Childs, about an FBI agent named Pendergast who solves mysteries.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. That I had the opportunity to raise 2 wonderful boys into well-adjusted, caring young men.
  2. That I've found great joy in triathlon training and racing, and feel the best I ever have
  3. I've switched career paths into research which I find totally fascinating.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

The fact that they don't notice me because of my small stature - I can get lost in a crowd pretty easily!

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Ambitious, Genuine, Physically Fit

A little more about me

Even though I'm very active and athletic, I still appreciate being treated like a lady and I like romance. I like being busy and on the go, but I also would enjoy quiet times alone with someone special.