Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5485305222 A Single Man in Seattle, WA 46 / Electrical Engineer / UW Research Scientist

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Seattle
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Seattle, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Seattle, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have many things I'm passionate about, and they shift in priority a bit depending on what grabs my interest or needs my attention. Music is fairly high on the list right now. I've played music for most of my life, and I'm currently writing and recording a second album with my band mates. I also love good food, motorcycles, kitty cats, gardening. In the summer I roadrace vintage motorcycles and in the winter I ride dirt bikes. You may picture a certain stereotype upon reading "musician" or "motorcycles", but don't be fooled, those are just the "exciting" things, there are many more subtle passions under the surface.

I typically spend my leisure time

It varies, but I often find myself doing any of the following: working on motorcycles (BMW's, old Honda's, etc - I'm very much NOT a Harley/biker type), hanging out with friends, fixing up my house, playing guitar, watching a movie, reading a good book. I spend a fair amount of time writing, rehearsing, and recording music with my band mates. I also really enjoy cooking, sitting outside watching critters run and fly around in the back yard and day-dreaming about all the yard work I'm not getting done. Other things I've been know to do: sailing (I used to own and live on a sailboat), hiking/camping, traveling.

The most influential person in my life has been

I might have to say a fun, outgoing personality. I really value intelligence, confidence, someone who laughs easily, and has a sense of humor that's a nice mix of good-natured cynicism, wit and silliness. Quick-witted but not mean is a big plus. I'd like to spend my time with someone who is equally comfortable spending Friday evening staying, cooking dinner and watching a movie as they are going out and catching a show, hanging out with friends in a hipster dive bar, or grabbing a beer at a good pub.

The first thing people notice about me

Well, that's kind of a hard question to answer, since perceptions are so subjective. I would hazard a guess (hope) that once I feel comfortable around a person or group of people, they notice that I express myself fairly well, and am perceived to be fairly intelligent and have a good sense of humor.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Antony Bourdain "The Nasty Bits". Before that, David Sedaris "Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim", and before that a collection of scientific writings. I guess that indicates I like; witty, brainy, snarky, and/or scientific.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm thankful that I have a career which makes me happy to go to work on Monday, and almost seems custom-tailored just for me :-)
  2. A natural drive to learn new things
  3. The ability to feel entertained and satisfied when with others, or by myself

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Still thinking about this one...

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Easy-Going, Funny, Intelligent