Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5481051535 A Single Woman in Houston, TX 50 / Recruiter

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Houston, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Hmmmm limiting it to one thing is tough. How about some 'things I'm into' instead? I'm into: mentoring & volunteering, cooking, farmers markets & organic gardening, getting outdoors, playing with my dogs, running, making beer, travel, road trips, growing in my faith, learning new things. I suppose what I'm really most passionate about is living a healthy, balanced life. Spiritually, mentally, physically, emotionally.

I typically spend my leisure time

Cooking, walking my dogs, making beer, going to the farmers market, home improvement projects, trying new restaurants, having coffee or drinks with friends, watching a game, listening to live music when possible. I love festivals and other outdoor activities, although I don't really love crowds. Don't like malls and only like shopping if it's in an outdoor type area (Rice Village, Highland Village, etc.). One of the great things about living in town is that I'm close to Miller Outdoor Theatre and the museums. I am a Big Sister through the Big Brothers Big Sisters program so I see my Little Brother several times per month.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm not looking to jump into anything quickly. I really enjoy my life and have a lot of fun living it. I would love to meet some authentically fun, happy men, hang out a few times, and then we'll see where it goes.If it does go further, here are a few things I find important:1-Christian (and attends church somewhat regularly)2-Confident, yet humble. Ego in check. Not insecure.3-Adventurous: Likes doing new things, indoors or out. 4-Positive: Generally believes the best in people and situations. 5-Realistic: Feet firmly planted on the ground.6-Trusting/trustworthy.7-Open.8-Good communicator.9-Patient.10-Social but also likes quiet time

The first thing people notice about me

People tell me I'm a good listener. And it's true because I am genuinely interested in people and their experiences. A coworker also recently commented that I was 'unique', which I found interesting because I think all people are unique. But I think what she was trying to say was I'm a little unconventional, compared to our other colleagues. (read: square peg) ;-) Also, I grew up in Colorado so I've remained a nature girl, love being outside and am vegetarian.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I love reading classic literature and books that inspire, but currently I'm reading a book on organic gardening. Authors I like: Annie Dillard, Donald Miller, Brennan Manning, Ernest Hemingway, Cormack McCarthy, C.S. Lewis, Dickens, Steinbeck, and many more.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Knowing God and experiencing forgiveness
  2. The support and love of my friends & family
  3. Being a parent, which has taught me how to love unconditionally

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am rarely offended by what people say or do and I don't take things personally. I'm very laid back and give people the benefit of the doubt. If you don't believe what I believe it's ok and I have a very diverse group of friends. I truly believe the best in others, although I do believe in cutting bait when people burn you too many times. Life is too short to hang around with negative, toxic people.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Caring, Easy-Going, Perceptive

A little more about me

I am not in a rush to partner up for the long term after a date or two. If that is your current goal I'm not your girl. But if you want to take the time to get to know me and let me get to know you I have no doubt the pace will work itself out. I have one son who recently graduated from college and lives on his own and I'm enjoying my "new" life, spending time with friends and doing whatever presents itself. Fun!

I am
Libertarian

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Soccer

TV I like to Watch

Drama, Reality Show