Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5465528918 A Single Woman in Charlotte, NC 64 / Women's Care (Mammography) Consultant

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Charlotte
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college

Charlotte, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Charlotte, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I must admit, I am a foodie! I love to cook as well as eat out. I like fine dining and good wine, but also enjoy pizza or barbeque. I consider myself to be a good cook, but not gourmet. I enjoy foraging for the freshest produce at the local farmer's markets and meeting the farmers when I can. I cook vegetables from articokes to zucchini. My Weber grill (gas, sorry) is used frequently for steaks, fish, chicken and veges. Are you getting hungry yet?

I typically spend my leisure time

I already mentioned cooking so that is a given. My other passion is gardening. I can spend many hours pouring over cookbooks or gardening catalogs. I am also into fashion as I love to look good so I do like to shop. I used to love to travel - I have camped across this country a couple of times - and have been to Europe several times also. These days I travel for work, so I prefer to stay home when I can. I grew up in Florida so I love the water and sunshine and am very much at home on the water. I also love the mountains and hiking - not overly strenuous trails but beautiful views. I enjoy lots of music,cultural events and dancing.

The most influential person in my life has been

One who doesn't take life too seriously. A person who is interested in finding out who I am and can express his inner feelings and can share lots of laughs.

The first thing people notice about me

My outgoing personality and easy going nature.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Water for Elephants, a novel by Sara Gruen. It was about a young man whose luck had run out and he found himself orphaned and penniless during the Great Depression. He was tossed by fate onto a train and ended up joining the circus. It was a hard life but the story and characters were so real, you felt like you were there with them. I liked the way the story was told in retrospect by a ninety-something year old man and the ending which I can't give away.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My 80 year old mother who is a joy to be with
  2. My health which has always been very good
  3. Success in my professional career

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My tender heart, my loyalty to family and friends.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Happy, Outgoing, Warm

A little more about me

I am interested in getting to know someone as a friend first. Physical and sexual atttraction are important, but that is not all that life is about. I am a very affectionate person and do like PDA when the feeling is mutual.