Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5454565219 A Single Woman in Cypress, CA 70 / administrative assistant to the Chair of an Art Dept at University level.

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'11"
  • State: California
  • City: Cypress
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college

Cypress, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Cypress, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 4'11". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

The personal evolution and healing that can take place in an intimate and safe relationship that incorporates the spontaneity of humor and deep acceptance of the other's life journey.

I typically spend my leisure time

As a still-working person, leisure time is often a rare commodity. After taking care of myself, the garden, the house, & the car, what remains is the down time after dinner and shower. That really isn't much. But... I do enjoy walks, meaningful conversations (psychological revelations about each other and sharing life stories). I also enjoy home improvement projects which usually entail redecorating and/or cleaning out clutter and simplifying spaces. I enjoy quality films of which there are few and appreciate all forms of design, cultural pursuits. Others may inspire or elicit yet other interests. Sometimes I even just daydream!

The most influential person in my life has been

Other than intelligence, creativity, quirky sense of humor, and beauty (which is, of course, subjective), I believe heart-consciousness or kindness is essential in order for there to be a healthy relationship--indeed a healthy planet. I am unable to narrow this to one quality. There are so many elements that are all important and add immeasurably to the enjoyment of another person.

The first thing people notice about me

Perhaps it is my animated energy and humor? And perhaps if they hear me, it might be my youthful voice quality; it is commented on often.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Since I am not much of a reader, the last bout I had with books was the period after my mom passed into Spirit (2003). I read many books about that phenomenon and spirituality in general. I suppose the 4 books, all part of a series, that I enjoyed the most are, "Spiritual Unfoldment, 1-4" by White Eagle. White Eagle is the spirit that dictated these works through a medium, Mary Cooke, I think is her name. These books cover every element of spiritual unfoldment, as the title indicates. They educated me about the various levels of spirit entities and made me ever more aware of the saying, "as above, so below."

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My glowing health that I dutifully and joyfully maintain, which supports my youthful appearance, outlook, and energy.
  2. My knowledge and experience of having had interactions with the spirit world (due to my mom's passing) as a Spiritualist (but I am not a medium).
  3. For my ability to notice and appreciate the positive qualities of others and the love of beauty in all things--nature, people (inner and outer), and objects.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am sensitive and romantic, but upon more reflextion, does it really matter if strangers would perceive that or not? It could be, but I cannot control others' perceptions. Also, who, but the object of my affection, might discern that I am romantic(?), though I can be so with those to whom I feel close or for whom I have tenderness--even other women, children, or some animals/others' pets. I also have a powerful animal/passionate side.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Funny, Spiritual, Warm

A little more about me

First, my only computer is at work. I do not enjoy driving distances over 10-15 miles from my home. However, I notice that most "matches" are not within my limited radius, so a little travel might be necessary. If there is a true match, this will not be a burden. Please have no children living with you, unless they are mature & over 21. Please be creative overall and curious about human behavior. I appreciate the loving energy contained in friends' pets, but I am a people person foremost. Also, I have what I jokingly refer to as "hair-annoia." Politically, I am a Progressive, an Obama supporter, listen to NPR, and watch AC360 on CNN.