Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5452942822 A Single Man in Brownsville, OR 34 / I work for a printing company, in the pre-press/graphics department. I play on a computer all day!

Daily Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Brownsville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Brownsville, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Brownsville, looking for a great girl. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

What am I most passionate about? That's hard to say. It would probably have to be writing. I would like to someday become a published author, whether it happens or not only Heaven knows. But when I write, I feel energized and exhilirated. I haven't written for some time, because of conflicting schedules and the need to just do other things, but when I write, there is little that gives me a greater sense of frustration and accomplishment.

I typically spend my leisure time

Well, lets see. I live near the river, so I enjoy walking to the river and relaxing there. I sit on the bank and listen and watch the water flow by. I haven't done that for a while, because my leisure time has been occupied with hangin' with my friends, playing video games(it's not an every day or every weekend thing), fishing at the local pond, or visiting my parents, siblings and grandparents. Yeah, so not so leisurely, but I like it nonetheless.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone that I can trust, share and enjoy my life with. Us there one quality that comprises that? I don't think so.

The first thing people notice about me

Unfortunately, the first thing that people notice about me is that I come across as someone cold and that I hold people (new people) at arms length. This is at least what my friends have told me. They have also told me that their initial impressions were incorrect. ;)

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was Hearts in Atlantis by Stephen King. It was an astonishing coming of age story that mixed a fascinating supernatural element with the gritty life and times of some kids that lived less than perfect lives. It was fractured and almost schizophrenic, but it all tied back together in the end. The movie of course, butchered the book beyond recall.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family. My dad, mom, brothers, sister-in-law, nephew, and grandparents. All of them.
  2. The Roman Catholic Church. Eventhough I haven't been going as much as I should, I am proud to be Catholic.
  3. That I am young and there is plenty of time left to live.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I have a dry sense of humor a lot of the time. People think I am sarcastic and cold, when really I am nervous about meeting new people and the dry sense of humor tends to surface.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Hard Working, Intelligent, Quiet

A little more about me

I am a somewhat quiet homebody, who also loves to go and do. I love to read and write, camp and fish, walk on the beach in winter when it's foggy, and go to the mountains when it's hot. But when I am not doing one of these things, I am perfectly happy to enjoy my humble little home.